Ray Newman Award 2018

Winners of the Ray Newman Award for 2018 (team who scores the highest points overall) and the Director’s Award (team that averages the highest points per swimmer). The winner of the Ray Newman Award is the Nanaimo White Rapids Swim Club with a whopping 5,491 points, and the winner of the Director’s Award is the Sidney Piranhas Swim Club, with an average of 59.97 points per swimmer!

Total Points
Nanaimo White Rapids5491
2Sidney Piranhas Swim Club3478
3Salt Spring Stingrays2185.50
4Oak Bay Orcas2028
5Blue Devils1192
6Cowichan Valley Breakers1162
7Campbell River Salmon Kings1007
8Juan de Fuca Royals659.50
9Powell River Aquatic Club564
10Gordon Head Gee Gees54
11Pender Island Otters41
Average Points Per Swimmer:
1Sidney Piranhas59.97
2Gordon Head Gee Gees54
3Nanaimo White Rapids51.32
4Oak Bay Orcas49.46
5Cowichan Valley Breakers46.48
6Blue Devils44.15
7Juan de Fuca Royals43.96
8Campbell River Salmon Kings41.96
9Saltspring Stingrays37.64
10Powell River Aquatic Club37.60
11Pender Island Otters20.5